I’m having a really hard time focusing on my daily writing / editing goals. It’s the few last weeks before the summer holidays and everyone – me included – is so much on his nerves which creates this extremely negative aura , ready to break out into blazing fire the moment you utter a displaced word.

And it is so tiring for everyone. Continuing to believe in my work and to dedicate precious time and energy – both of which I am, like anyone, seriously lacking – proves to be not only challenging but right now: a depressing burden.

Yet, I’m so close to the end. Giving up now would be one of the worst mistakes in my life, I know that very well. And I also know that living by the principles I preach should be the most evident thing to do, yet it isn’t.

I’ve tried conjuring up all the usual tricks to get over a bad period: telling myself that in a day, a week or a month, it’ll all be better; that I have to keep on going on, step by step, without overthinking; that after all, looking back, I have accomplished and learned so many things I never imagined I’d be capable of doing… Yet it all didn’t work. I guess sometimes, you need someone else to pull you back up on your feet and on track, which is exactly what Pam Holland’s words did for me.

So thank you, Pam, for putting these simple yet beautiful words out there that made me get up again.

http://iampamholland.com/2016/06/05/how-do-you-get-there/

