There isn’t much to add to that one, is there?  I love the part of the permission slip. During so many years I felt like hiding away the things I do just because I love doing them. Crafting, knitting, reading, writing, because at the end of the day, they don’t really bring in any money, do they? And you should be doing so many other things like… cleaning the house, cutting those roses in the garden, or even venturing the furthest end of the garden and dare take a look at those tomatoes that just won’t grow this year. Or organize the kids’ clothes. Sorting out the papers. I could go on for hours here with the list of things that I should be doing if I were a common responsible adult.

But, turns out, I’m not. And I’m loving every minute of it. Seize the day, do what you love doing, and as the saying goes : Do what you love and never work a day in your life.

 

 

